June 10, 2013

FIBA Asia Championship 2013 Teams, Groupings, Lineup

FIBA Asia Championship 2013 Teams, Groupings, Lineup

The FIBA Asia Championship 2013 groupings was known Thursday in a draw supervised by secretary general Hagop Khajirian at Manila Hotel.

The draw divided the 16 participating nations of the tournament into four groups of four, with the host country Philippines having the option to pick their own group. Gilas thru its representative Norman Black and Nash Racela chose Group A together with Jordan, Chinese Taipei and Saudi Arabia.

Here’s the complete groupings:
  • GROUP A – Jordan, Chinese Taipei, Saudi Arabia, Philippines.
  • GROUP B – Japan, Qatar, Lebanon, Hong Kong.
  • GROUP C – China, South Korea, Iran, SEA 2.
  • GROUP D – Kazakhstan, SEA 1, India, Bahrain.

SEA 1 and SEA 2 refers to top 2 teams of the ongoing SEABA tournament.
The 2013 FIBA Asia Championship will be in Manila from August 1-11, 2013. Top 3 team of the tournament will join the 2014 FIBA World Cup in Spain.
Share it Please

Rommel Sherwin Copuyoc

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation.



Copyright @ 2013 INGHINYERO. Designed by Templateism | Love for The Globe Press